Website Owner: Login to to activate your website.

Need your own Website?
Click Here to get your own website online!

Welcome To Fighting Unlimited News , Latest News 24/7

Velasco wins TPF title at Tachi Palace Fights 24

By:Daniel "BigTrip" Quintana

Tachi Palace Fights was back at it Thursday night August 6th, 2015 with TPF 24 "Summer Brawl". The Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino in Lemoore, Ca played host to a nine bout card headlined by a bantamweight fight for the vacant TPF bantamweight title.

In the main event Rolando Velasco took on Josh San Diego for the vacant TPF bantamweight title. San Diego scored early with some kicks to the body. It wasn't long before the former PFC champ Velasco took the fight to the ground where he landed some shots. San Diego would make it make it back to his feet, but Velasco stuck to what worked, keeping San Diego grounded, wearing out San Diego. Velasco's final take down came in round three, where he was then able to secure a arm triangle that would force the tap at 2:17 in round 3. making Velasco the new TPF bantamweight champion.

In the co main event current TPF flyweight champion Alex Perez met Martin Sandoval in a non  title affair. Perez was able to control the fight with his wrestling, keeping Sandoval's back on the canvas throughout the fight while working some ground and pound. Perez was awarded the unanimous decision after three rounds of action making it the tenth win in a row, and moving the Lemoore natives record to 13-2.

Ricky Simon was impressive in his win over a tough Jeremiah Labiano. Simon used his head movement and foot work to avoid any real damage, while landing some nice combos and getting some powerful take downs throughout the fight. Judges saw the fight closer then what it appeared scoring it a split decision for Ricky Simon.

Tony Llamas was suppose to be fighting for his first title at TPF 24. After a couple opponent changes took that opportunity away from him. He took his frustrations out on late replacement Jeff Carson. Llamas wasted no time landing some hard punches, before taking the fight to the canvas. Llamas then took Carson's back and locked in a rear naked choke that forced the tap at 1:30 in round 1.

Jonathan Contrestano defeats Ryan Reneau by submission, locking in a rear naked choke that ended the fight 3:53 in round 2.

Drake Boen defeats Merwyn Rivera by submission with a rear naked choke at 1:19 in round 1.

Evan Solorio defeats Edgar Javier Loza by submission, locking in a guillotine choke that forced the tap at 2:27 in round 1.

Kyle Reyes stops Jordan Bailey by submission with a guillotine choke at :21 in round 1.

Richard Alarcon defeats Aaron Cohea by unanimous decision, all three judges scored the fight 30-27.